Testimonial-Entries

Ron & Jane Alexander
Ron & Jane Alexander
Saturday, March 4, 2017

Angel's Paws were contacted because our vet did not have the available time. What a God send that happened! The visiting vet took so much more time to make sure Bailey was comfortable and sleeping before he passed on. Our experience with our old vet was, simple put, stopped over, gave Barney a shot of painkiller and an immediate shot afterwards to put our guy down. I encourage all to learn of the differences that exist from one vet to another when it comes to your loved companion. Angel's Paws then took care of cremation concerns and we had our buddy in just two days.
***** 5 Stars!!!

Jules
Jules
Saturday, March 4, 2017

When my sweet baby Jules, 15 years old, could no longer make the trip to the vet, we were beside ourselves with fear not knowing what to do. A dear friend told me about Angels Paws & what a comfort they are.

I reached out to them & was comforted immediately with the information I received. Dr. Kate was at our home right away to meet Jules. We were amazed how Jules fell in love with her. That alone touched our hearts.

Every phone call I made, no matter who I spoke to, reassured me I was doing everything right for my sweet baby. We held on as long as we could without doing harm to my precious friend.

After a long conversation with Tammy Wynn, the God sent creator of Angels Paws, I was convinced & comfortable with the decision we had to make. A very kind, caring woman came to our home so that Jules would be surrounded by people who love & cherish her. She was able to lay on her side of the couch where she was most comfortable. I was given my most cherished gift from Jules. She kissed my tears & gave me Eskimo kisses. She was then able to drift peacefully off to sleep. Every step of the process was told to us to keep us calm as the moments slipped by. We wrapped her in her favorite blanket for her trip to privately be cremated.

We went to Angels Paws to a private chapel to say our final goodbyes. They had our baby in a beautiful wooden box. They also had a ceramic paw print, an ink paw print & hair clippings for us to cherish in our memories.

Angels Paws treats your pet with love & care & also respect...everything you want for your family member.

I will never be able to thank all of you enough for helping us help our sweet baby girl transition to her new journey with God.

Elaine Buck
Saturday, March 4, 2017

Tammy and staff, another Thank You for offering the service to have our beloved Skip pass away here at his home. He was 18 yrs old and lived his entire life here, only ran in this yard, passed away and is now buried here...at his home. To have to have taken him as he was to a Vet's office was NOT good enough for this special canine love of ours. Your kindness, professionalism combined with personal care was exactly as it should have been for our Skipper Dog & us. It has been nearly a month now and I still make motions such as putting water in a bowl no longer there because Skip had me well trained. When we got him as a pup he was a "Clearance" mutt at a Pet Store as he and siblings were found in a dumpster and he was the last one nobody wanted I thought then...until my little boy aged 4 then saw him and with 1 touch I knew Skip wasn't the "left over"....he was the one left for our family to find. You made the process I have never been thru before so much easier on my family I can't even express how impressive you and Elaine were. Thank you so very much for providing this service my Vet even recommended for old Skip. God bless your Company and staff and continue to do what you do for those like us that needed you to come in at such a terrible time.
Sincerely, Elaine Buck & Family

Rachel, Frank, Max and Molly
Rachel, Frank, Max and Molly
Saturday, March 4, 2017

Our experience with Angel's Paws has been above and beyond our expectations! Several months ago we began the journey of finding someone or a service in Cincinnati which shared our desire to support the need of our 15 year old Golden Retriever, who suddenly, lost function of the hind legs. After talking with our primary Veterinarian we were sent home and instructed to plan for just a few more weeks together. Gratefully, we learned about Angel's Paws, and enrolled in the Pet Parent Peace of Mind Program in March 2016. Over the past several months, we have needed to contact Angels Paws for assistance during the week, over a holiday and even very early on a weekend. Each call is answered promptly with genuine interest, care, and support such as sending a Vet Tech or Veterinarian to our home for something as simple as nail trimming, to evaluating and assisting with a therapeutic need, or to discuss our needs and feelings as we continue to support and provide care to our Golden. Thanks to Angel's Paws responsiveness and informative staff, all our calls continue to be answered directly or within the hour for non-emergent needs.The service provided offers support for our enrolled Golden and us the caregivers! Given that we both work full time and managing a number of other professional responsibilities, Angel's Paws meets our needs and that of our beloved Golden still after seven months. It is a piece of mind, and reassuring experience that words can not express. If you are not sure what to do just pick up the phone and call Angel's Paws. We no longer have to wait on hold, explain our dogs history with each call, or call hoping we can be seen that same day; as we have a work schedule that at times is not convenient, for when your pet needs care. Additionally we no longer have to lift, carry or drive to numerous appointments or consultations, knowing you may not see the same veterinarian with each visit. Our needs and that of our Golden continue to be supported as if we have just enrolled yesterday. Looking forward, we are thankful to Angel's Paws for their services, genuine compassion and knowledgeable staff. I do not know where we would be or if we would still be with our beloved Golden. We have been blessed to have these past 7 months with our Golden, and to experience this journey together. Thank you Angel's Paws, you have enriched our Golden's last several months (in fact we will be celebrating with our Golden, who turns 16 years old next week) and our lives too. Thank you again!

Max
Max
Thursday, October 27, 2016

5/4/1997 – 6/11/2012
Adopted 9/6/1998
AKA: Good Boy, Buddy, Silly Goose, Maximilian the Short, and Maximilian J. Weiner-dog.

Max was Cliff’s dearest pal and Charlene’s boon companion for nearly 14 years. Max loved to run, jump, play, and fly – which led to spinal surgery in 2000 and again in 2003, and a more sedate life style. He still enjoyed chasing a ball, even if he could no longer do it by pushing it off from the top of the stairs. He loved to shake his Fuzzy and flip it into the air. He loved to run around squeaking that Fuzzy – “kill” Fuzzy! He would often sit up to show how strong his back really was; he took great pleasure in snoozing on the deck in the sun and definitely enjoyed a wonderful life.

He was a devoted friend and loved by the extended family. Now he can rest. He has been released from the horrible confusion of his dementia, the encroaching blindness and deafness and the rapidly increasing weakness in his hind legs.

Hopefully Max will reunite with Cliff and Charlene again someday. Max and his family received end-of-life care and assistance from Angel’s Paws.

Marilyn Davenport 3/7/2014 1:21 PM (GMT)

I had to say goodbye to my sweet dog Nellie on February 28, 2014. She had cancer and lived a year after the diagnosis. She was my friend and companion for over 13 years and the diagnosis and the knowledge that I would have to put her down devastated me. She is now at peace and out of pain, but my heart breaks because she is not physically with me. Angels Paws helped me through this crisis and were there at the end with love, patience and compassion both for Nellie and for my well being. After all, the ones left behind are the ones that suffer the most. God Bless everyone with Angels Paws for what they do!!!! It made a difference knowing I did not have to do this alone.

Carolyn and Jay Cline 3/2/2014 6:34 PM (GMT)

Two weeks ago today I had to say good bye to my sweet baby boy Baxter. Baxter was a 13 yr and 5 mo old Boston Terrier. I had him since he was 5 1/2 weeks old. He loved people so much and was always ready to play ball. He especially loved our neighbors Alicia and Rich and in the summer would wait for them to come out to play. I can’t thank Tammy and her team Peggy and Chrissie , who came to my house within 40 min when this very difficult decision was finally made. The compassion that you showed us I will forever be grateful. Baxter’s end was just the way I wanted it to be . We were able to sit in our favorite chair as I cradled him til the end. Thank you for those special last moments. Also thank you for how you so respectfully took him from our house and how you took care of his remains. I will highly recommend your services to pet lovers like myself in that time of need.

Jayne Makstaller  2/14/2014 11:51 AM (GMT)
I want to thank Tammy and the staff at Angel’s Paws for their prompt and loving response to our family as our dog, Valerie, deteriorated with a very aggressive cancer over a two week period, Val went from being an active vital companion to being critically ill. Tammy was recommended by another dog lover and I am so glad we called. I will treasure the compassionate response to each and every assistance Angel’s Paws provided us. Love to you all on Valentine’s Day! Valerie’s name was chosen because we adopted her from a shelter 10 years ago on Valentine’s Day. Thank you for helping us release her with all the Love she deserved.
Trisha and Rich Walden 2/10/2014 8:51 AM (GMT)

Our Lola was a beautiful and sweet pit bull. She loved people and was diagnosed with Cancer at a young age. She was a great dog and changed the public’s views on her breed. She loved to give her loving kisses to everyone she met. She was so dear to us that we couldn’t imagine taking her to an unfamiliar place to take her last breath on this earth. I was so blessed to have found Angels Paws. Tammy and her staff were so wonderful during this horrible time. They allowed my family and I to be able to let our Lola pass around those who love her in her own safe and secure home. The way they set up her remains in the small memorial was beautiful. Thank you so much to all of you at Angels Paws, you are truly Angels.

 

Janet Deimling 1/27/2014 4:58 pm PM (GMT)

My 13 year old blue heeler, Gracie, needed Angel Paws on very cold, snowy and dreary winter day. Once the roads could be traveled, they came to us. My very long gravel driveway was to treacherous to drive. They parked at the end, by the road and walked. The ladies came to release my Gracie from her suffering. She was let go with such peace and tranquility that it made me question why we don’t do this for humans? Wrapped dignified in a blanket, laid on a stretcher, the two ladies set off to carry her down my drive. While I watched from my window. As their walk began, the sun burst through the clouds making everything covered in snow glisten. They only got a few steps when when my neighbors beagle, Bruno came rushing through his electric fence. They’d been friends his whole life and he knew…..oh he KNEW. They paused and let him sniff her body. He then held his head and tail high taking them back to the van as if leading her funeral procession. Job Well Done, Angels!!!

 

Elizabeth Drews 1/9/2014 10:45:37 PM (GMT)

The diagnosis at the emergency room that our cat should be put to rest was completely unexpected. In a state of despair and desperation we called Angels Paws at 3 AM in hopes that we could take Murphy home for just a few hours. Tammy answered!!! For the next 24 hours we were completely dependent on Tammy for advice and coping skills. Her counseling was a miracle, the cremation solved many of our concerns, the ceremony allowed for closure. And through the past holiday we received messages from the staff at Angels Paws that truly reflected who they are. We may never need their service again, but they still reach out to us to show they understand how we are feeling. I can never explain how much they helped us.

 

Dawn Stahl 12/31/2013 10:21:53 PM (GMT)

It has taken a while for me to be able to finally express in writing my gratitude for Tammy’s team who took care of my baby Shadow, although I hope I adequately expressed it in person to Helen & Tammy at the time, one of the most difficult times in my life. I am so grateful to all of you for taking care of my pup and for being so supportive to me & my family. I hate for others to need your service, but will wholeheartedly recommend you to anyone/everyone when they get to that horribly difficult time – you guys were great. Thanks for being so wonderful then & in follow up (thanks for the Christmas card!). Take care & keep doing what you are doing – not sure how you do it, but it is so very much appreciated, you are all wonderful!!

 

Kathleen Fuller 11/27/2013 11:32:28 PM (GMT)

It has been almost a year since Angel’s Paws helped my baby Nitro Fish cross the bridge at home in peace. Nitro had been our baby for 13 years and watching her suffer from cancer was horrible. Tammy helped my husband and I deal with her passing. After Nitro was gone the house seemed so empty. Poor Rossco, her furry brother looked depressed. He would barely move from his bed and was refusing to eat. I knew I wanted another dog and brought in sweet Agnes. She started as a foster but we adopted her after just a couple of months. It took Rossco a couple of weeks to come out of his depressed state. He liked having a new little sister. Agnes is nine and Rossco is now 14. I know I will be facing that hard decision again. This time I know exactly who to call.

 

Josh 11/16/2013 3:27:23 AM (GMT)

I am speechless as to what these people do every day. Skyler was almost 18 and had finally hit the wall, after seeing he had lost more weight, lost his appetite and had to be carried up and down the steps to use the bathroom; I knew we were there. I found Angel’s Paws from a random google search while at work and made the call. Within 10 minutes I had someone on the line talking and caring about what was going to happen. Dr. Hilary came out to the house at almost 10p and sat with us and talked to us about what would happen the following morning. It was hard, but I felt like this was a better alternative than going to our vet and having it done. I didn’t sleep at all. In the morning they came and my pup and I shared our last treats together. The staff was so supportive, talking to us and him. They care so much for people and pets. He past in my arms in our house with all the care he deserved. The following day we picked up his ashes and was surprised to find a small memorial service. It was so sweet. They had a nice urn for him and tufts of his fur and a paw print. My fiancé and I cried it was so touching. Thank you Angel’s Paws for all that you do. You made a terrible time less miserable with all care we received and the follow up calls to check on us.

 

Ricki 10/19/2013 7:37:57 PM (GMT)

There aren’t enough words to express my gratitude to Tammy and her team at Angels Paws. Recently our dear Golden Retriever, Sammy was diagnosed with an aggressive type of lymphoma. Learning that his situation would not improve, we began to plan for the inevitable. My veterinarian at Milford Animal Hospital recommended that I contact Angels Paws. What a blessing! Tammy visited our home the day after my initial call. She gave us an assessment of the situation and coordinated with our vet to provide medications to make Sammy more comfortable. We opted for the hospice care and found such peace of mind knowing that we weren’t alone in this very difficult process, they were with us every step of the way. It was comforting to know that we could contact them at any time if a problem arose. In the end, I was able to hold Sammy while he peacefully drifted off to sleep. The entire procedure was conducted in the most loving and respectful manner possible. I highly recommend Angels Paws as a much needed alternative to euthanasia in a clinical setting. This is a team of true, caring professionals. Thank you Tammy!

 

Lisa 9/12/2013 1:10:09 PM (GMT)

I jut wanted to say that Angels Paws brought peace and comfort to us at a very hard time. Our beloved dog L-Roy was diagnosed with cancer in November 2012. He had surgery and was doing pretty good up until mid-August 2013. We took him to our regular vet and they ran some tests and discovered he was in kidney failure. Our vet had gone out of town when we went in for a follow-up visit later that week. Thankfully the WONDERFUL fill-in vet referred us to Angels Paws since our dog was nearing the end of his life. I called Angels Paws on that Friday evening and Tammy answered the phone. I was surprised I reached someone on a Friday evening so easily. I was very relieved. Tammy was so helpful and responsive on the phone and made an appointment to come out the following day (Saturday) to check on L-Roy. She listened and talked to us and helped us make a very difficult, loving, informed decision to euthanize our sweet boy. She came back with another very sweet lady the following day (Sunday) for us to say goodbye. We were able to watch L-Roy enjoy a beautiful final day in the sun, laying in the grass and surrounded by the love of family. We feel very blessed that Angels Paws allowed us to say goodbye to our best friend at our house, where he was comfortable. We could take our time and cherish our last moments together and grieve privately. Such a heart breaking experience was softened by two very kind-hearted women who made L-Roy’s last moments on this Earth peaceful and calm. That experience is helping me heal and remember the happy times that we shared with L-Roy. We are truly thankful for that. We feel very blessed that Tammy was put in our lives at just the right moment. She is such a wonderful human being and this is such a humane, loving, comforting service that they offer. Thank you Angels Paws. I only wish we would have known about Angels Paws sooner.

 

Stephanie Shiels 8/23/2013 9:01:02 PM (GMT)

Sadie and Riley, my two wonderful Labs, passed away together, with their paws touching one another. They passed away with love, dignity, compassion with the Angel’s from Angel’s Paws. I have received Sadie and Riley’s gifts ,of “kisses from heaven,” which I will cherish always. Tammy and her staff throughout the last 5 months fielded countless worrisome phone calls from me, much less so many nurses visits. Angel’s Paws is phenomenal as they treat the entire family, not just a beloved pet. While I am shattered by the loss of my incredible dogs, I honor Tammy and her staff……could not have done it without your tremendous care. Angel’s Paws is its’ own unique, fabulous special family. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

 

Gregory Conner 8/21/2013 10:32:03 PM (GMT)

I want to thank you so very much for all your staff did to comfort my son and I when we had to put Harley in doggie Heaven. We called him Har Dog for short and he will be missed. Your team was very professional and understanding. Thanks for comming to my aid at such short notice. Tammy,you are such a wonder person for being the fonder of “Angles Paws” God Bless You and all of your staff. Thanks again, Greg and Nick

 

Jamie B 8/8/2013 3:37:04 PM (GMT)

I cannot thank Angel Paws enough for their help when I had to put my beloved Labradoodle to rest. Two months prior I found out Bear had brain tumor that was inoperable. While working in Las Vegas I received a phone call from home. The kids did not think Bear would last another three days until I got home. I called Angel Paws after 10:00PM to set up an appointment for the next morning. After an overnight flight and four hours of crying, Angle Paws meet me at my home and let me cuddle Bear until he went to sleep. For the first time in two months Bear was finally at peace. The one thing that amazed me was how they removed Bear from my home. They wrapped him up in two blankets with his face and paws showing. He was holding his favorite toys. They then wrapped a beautiful green fleece blanket over him. It made him look like a sleeping king. When they put him in their car they gave me some extra time to say good bye. Bear went to a better place with a lot of love and dignity. Thank you Angle Paws for making this tough situation bit easier for me.

 

Leila 8/3/2013 6:38:08 PM (GMT)

Thank you so much Angels Paws!. I initially called Angels Paws to get my 11 yr old chocolate lab assessed for hospice and to start attending the anticipatory grief program but Bugga Boo (Jack) took a turn for the worst sooner than I thought. Bugga Boo actually passed before Peggy and the other Angels Paws member got to us but they were wonderful. They were both very compassionate and understanding and walked me through each step of the process. Thank you Angels Paws. I am truly greatful.

 

The Fischer Family 7/24/2013 6:17:32 PM (GMT)

Tammy and her entire team could not have been more caring and understanding during the passing of the first family pet. Sometimes the vets are unsure about their understanding of the entire pet care process but Angel’s paws took the burden of decisions off our heart broken family. Tammy and the team provided the compassion to allow us to grieve…..yet celebrate Pepper’s wonderful life. We will never do this without you guys!

 

Nan Scardina 7/17/2013 6:21:11 PM (GMT)

The word thank you can never be enough….We could not have done this without you and every one at Angels Paws. I will forever be in your debt. For the worst time in our life, you gave my baby the dignity of a peaceful passing by clearly assessing him. I was just too close to see it. We thank you for the treasured video. Xxo, Sidney’s Mom and Pop.

 

Chris U. 6/27/2013 3:25:10 AM (GMT)

I cannot stress enough how professional and compassionate these people are. They made a very sad and difficult experience a little easier for my family, and more importantly for our beloved pet.

 

Lynne & Margie 6/19/2013 7:42:33 PM (GMT)

Kind…compassionate…caring….comforting…These words come to mind as we think about Angel’s Paws. The thought of a final stress filled ride to the vet’s office was more than we could bear. Helen & Peggy handled everything so very well. Blessings to Tammy for bringing Angel’s Paws to our area. Our 19 year old Muffin couldn’t have had a more peaceful parting.

 

Judi Blair 6/14/2013 12:57:07 PM (GMT)

Thank you Angel’s Paws from the bottom of my heart. On June 13, 2013, I have to have my precious, beloved Austin (we were together for 18 years) put to sleep. He had just recently been diagnosed with cancer, but I knew he had not been feeling well for some weeks before the diagnosis. My wonderful vet, Dr, Gwendolyn Steffen from Cherry Grove Animal Hopsital gave me the Angel’s Paws phamplet on Monday night and I called Tammy on Wednesday. She agreed to come to my house on Thursday for a consultation, but I knew that I had to call her back and tell her that it was time to let Austin be free from his pain. She sent two Angels, Helen and Peggy, who were so wonderful. They made this most heartbreaking process a litle more bearable and I will be forever grateful for them. I got to hold my little angel while he left this life and went on to running and chasing other cats in his afterlife. My other beloved cat, Dallas also got to say good -bye. Me and Dallas miss Austin so much and love him forever. God Bless Angel’s Paws and the wonderful, caring people who are part of it. Love, Judi and Dallas

 

Ryan & April 6/11/2013 1:23:20 AM (GMT)

Words can’t express our gratitude for Tammy & Peggy. They were absolutely there for us in every way when it was time to say goodbye to our precious Vino boy. I only wish we would’ve called them sooner. Tammy went out of her way to come over to our house last minute to do our consultation and the next day we unfortunately had to say our goodbyes. We were able to give Vino his last moments in his favorite place, on the porch, in our arms, & surrounded by love. For us, everything they said, did, explained, & prayed was perfect. They treated Vino with the respect & dignity he so absolutely deserved and gave us the closure and peace we had hoped for. Every detail that is offered through their organization is extremely thoughtful and really helped us see and appreciate the beautiful life Vino had lived. We are so grateful to Tammy & Peggy and all who are involved in this amazing vocation that is Angel’s Paws. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything, we feel as though we have known you forever and will continue to keep you all in our thoughts and prayers.

 

Laura Martin 5/10/2013 3:52:03 PM (GMT)

Thank Heaven for Angel’s Paws. Everyone I came into contact with was there for me in my time of need. When the vet told me that my Lilli Girl was at the end it was hard to face in letting her go. But you gave me the time to be with her before I said my final goodbye. Thank you all so very much for being like family in my time of need..

 

Danielle 4/30/2013 12:12:54 AM (GMT)

Tammy and crew, I can’t even begin to explain my gratitude for what you have done for me and my sweet Ruby girl. It was by far the hardest thing I have ever had to do thus far in my life. You guys made it more bearable for me and my family. You were so compassionate and made us feel at ease. It is never easy to say goodbye to a beloved pet. Ruby was a part of my life for more than half of it; she was my baby girl and it was heart wrenching to sit next to her and hold her during her last moments on this earth. But, with Angels Paws, I had the privilege of sharing that time with her. I felt it was the least I could do for her being that she made my life so much better with her in it. I love her so very much and her absence has definitely left a void in my life. But, I am so grateful God blessed me with her for eighteen years! Thank you, Angels Paws…you are truly angels in my eyes! 🙂

 

Jeff and Suzanne Bischoff 3/26/2013 11:20:20 AM (GMT)

Timber, our girl, took her final fall Sunday morning March 17th. Having to put Timber to sleep was a process we had delayed. Now there was no question it was time to face the dreadful truth. As I expected, Tammy and John arrived at our shortly after my frantic call. Although a difficult time in our lives, the service Tammy and her crew provide is absolutely wonderful. Timber was able to look out her favorite window, laying on her favorite bed and peacefully close her eyes and finally rest in peace. Thanks Tammy, you’re the best!!

 

Cliff Brown 3/24/2013 2:25:58 PM (GMT)

After a long illness, Detroit died on Dec. 22, 2012. He was unable to walk, incontinent, and lead a more or less increasingly miserable life for a previously happy dog. Throughout the whole process Tammy was there, and even at one point allowed me to vent anger and frustration on the phone with her! That fateful day, she came to the house and administered the planned passing with dignity and care. Everything she said and did was pitch perfect, even acknowledging what to expect after he was gone. The memorial service was really just perfect, too, because it allowed some reflection outside of the home. She even surprised with some really thoughtful fur clippings of his markings.

 

Julie and Scott 2/17/2013 9:29:48 PM (GMT)

Tammy was our angel today, when our beloved dog Skippy passed away this morning in his bed. Not knowing where to turn, a simple online search led me to Angel Paws. Within 5 minutes of my message, Tammy called back and we began to make arrangements for the little guy to be picked up and cremated. Although his death was unexpected and certainly upsetting, Tammy made us feel comfortable leaving our boy in her care. Although nothing can take the pain away from our loss, I am comforted by the fact that he is in good hands. Words cannot express our grief, but they can neither explain our gratitude for Tammy today.

 

RICK & THERESA LOCKE 1/29/2013 1:18:59 AM (GMT)

I`m not sure how I found out about Angel`s paws other than God was leading me.. Were so thankful to Tammy for her care and compasion and quick response. We didn`t want our our baby boy`s last thing he did to be the very thing he didn`t like to do and that was go to the vet. We always knew we wanted him to be at home where he would be comforted with his own familiarities. we thank God that we were able to do that for Duke. It`s comfort and closer that we truley needed to have. Thank you Tammy for being with us every step of the way. Rick and Theresa Locke

 

Kim Hartley 12/30/2012 2:01:15 AM (GMT)

Many many thanks to Tammy for the services she provided to my family today. I cannot thank you enough for the comfort and compassion you demonstrated. The gift of in-home euthanasia was truly a gift to us, and will be treasured just like the memory of our beloved boy Viggo.

 

Laurel Jones 12/19/2012 5:57:23 PM (GMT)

I first learned about Tammy when my best friend contacted her about her dog, Woody, who had cushings disease. Needless to say. Woody has since departed. On Saturday, Dec. 15, I met with Tammy to discuss my little dog Hannah. I had just found out she had some nuerological problems and had lost feeling in her hind quarters. Little did I know that the next day would be the last one. Sunday morning, Hannah was crying, which is my indication that she was in pain. She could hardly move at all. I didnt know what to do. I called Tammy and she was such a angel. I was so afraid she wouldnt be able to help me. How could she, I had just talked to her the day before and she hadn’t even had time to contact my vet. My angel told me that she was calling two vets to see if they could help, which means they had to come to my house. Twenty minutes later, she called and told me that God knew this was Hannah’s time because both of the vets she called agreed to come if they were needed. Tammy even brought a sedative to give Hannah before they all came in the house. Hannah didnt like others to be in her house. I held Hannah the whole time and knew that she was going to be alright. Hannah went to sleep and her pain was gone. My other little dog, Gabby, got to tell her goodbye. Now…this morning as I was getting ready for work, Gabby was looking up at the ceiling next to their beds. I truly believe Hannah was there letting her know that she was alright and Gabby would be alright. Tammy went about and beyond anthing my vet would have done. I am so thankful for her caring. Without it, Hannah would have suffered another. She is truly an angel sent from above.

 

Jennifer 12/8/2012 11:48:25 AM (GMT)

We recently lost our dest best friend Mallory and we used Angel’s Paws’ services. Tammy met my parents at 1030 on a dreary Thursday night so that I could have Mallory memorialized properly. We live in Louisville and she was willing to accommodate our needs for us. We were treated with so much kindness, respect and support, I cannot espress my appreciation in words. Moreover, Tammy and her staff treated Mallory with the respect and dignity she deserved at such a difficult time in our lives and it meant so much to us that I cannot thank them enough. Mallory was an important part of our lives and Tammy and her staff recognized this. Their facility and the services they offer are testament to this. Every city needs an Angel’s Paws. Thank you so much, Jennifer

 

Bob and Marie Besse 12/1/2012 7:56:50 PM (GMT)

5 stars is typically the standard of excellence when reviewing most products and services. Simply stated, we would rate the service provided by Tammy, Helen, and Angels Paws a solid 10 (TEN) stars! Thank you, Bob and Marie Besse “Jack the wonder dog” thanks you as well!

 

Karen and Keith Gossage 10/17/2012 12:49:50 PM (GMT)

Keith and I have lost two cats over the past year and Tammy and her team have truly been angels of mercy. Boy especially was declining quickly and for her to come out on a Sunday to help us with giving him fluids and to talk with us about the next step was truly a comfort. Thank you Tammy and Angel’s Paws!

 

Peggy Plogmann 10/13/2012 12:57:51 PM (GMT)

I signed up with Tammy and Angel Paws several years ago when I saw an article in the paper. My dog Sammy was elderly and I did not want to go through the heart breaking experience again of taking a beloved pet to the vet’s office on their last day. Sam a Lab- German Shepard mix is now over 15 and doing great but two nights ago we awoke to some commotion and Sam was having a seizure. Even though I am in the medical field I fell apart. I thought Sam was dying. It was late at night but I called Tammy and she immediately told me exactly what was happening and what to expect. She also told me she was on her way just in case things got worse. After a few minutes Sam did recover and did all the things that Tammy described. I called Tammy back and told her to go back home. Sam has made a full recovery but Tammy is contacting our vet to see if a medication change is needed. If I didn’t have Tammy to call I would have been on my way to an Emergency 24 hr animal clinic. Having Angel Paws in my corner has given me piece of mind knowing that when I need help that it will be there. I can’t thank you enough for the help you have already given me. Please, if you have a beloved pet contact Angel Paws and Tammy. You will be glad you did. Sam is chasing squirrles again but I know someday soon I will need Angel Paw’s help and it is so comforting to know that they are just a phone call away. Thank you Tammy and Angel Paws.

 

holly lee 9/9/2012 10:11:11 PM (GMT)

What do you do when you know that a certain day is coming , but it’s not quite there yet? What do you do with the questions and concerns and fears? You make a phone call to Angel’s Paws and magic happens. Magic in the form of compassion, in the form of understanding, magic in the form of support, magic in the form of a plan and peace of mind. In our house, the carpet is covered with plastic tablecloths and beach towels. There are non-skid mats and yoga mats everywhere. And yet, Tammy’s comment to me was “What a wonderful nursing home you have created for your dog”. That was the moment I knew that I had made the right decision. Tammy and Angel’s Paws provide such valuable perspective. I know now that our big old dog Vincent is on a downward slide, but he still has time left. I know now that there are some therapies that may help ease some of his problems. I know what changes to look for and I know help is a phone call away. I know that when that certain day comes, there is a plan in place that will make it easier for Vince and the rest of our family. I’m glad that I called Angel’s Paws early in the process, I truly believe that we can now enjoy the rest of our time with Vince instead of worrying about the “What if?”. So, for now, we live in a nursing home for a big old dog……..and happy to do so.

 

Gina Long 7/13/2012 6:59:50 PM (GMT)

Many thanks to Tammy and Jean for all you did to help us with Frisky. Words cannot express our appreciation. Frisky had not even been ill so it was such a shock to lose him. Once again, you made the whole experience much easier than it would have been. Frisky and Pooh are now frolicking together in heaven. We were lucky to have had such wonderful pets. I love them and miss them so much. Thanks again, Mike and Gina

 

Mary and Tom Tapke 7/10/2012 7:14:04 PM (GMT)

Mary and I recently lost our beloved Bobo to cancer. Realizing he had a terminal illness, we decided to check into the services of Angel’s Paws after reading a newspaper article about their services. From the very first phone call with Tammy, we instantly knew that this was the best choice for Bobo and ourselves. Tammy explained the services offered and showed genuine concern and compassion for Mary and I Bobo passed away at home and in our arms in the early morning hours of June 14, 2012. We called Tammy at 7:00am and we were absolutely amazed she offered to come immediately to get Bobo for individual cremation. The entire experience withTammy and the staff of Angel’s Paws was truly a moving one. The compassion and dignity shown to us made us feel as though we were the only pet parents in the city to have suffered a loss. Angel’s Paws is a unique, professional and caring organization; they truly do ‘take the journey with you’. We highly recommend their services for anyone facing the end of life challenges of a beloved pet, and for those of us who must go on. Thank you will never be enough.

 

Cat and Hilda Rudert 7/2/2012 10:09:20 PM (GMT)

My Mom and I would like to highly recommend Tammy and her Hospice team at Angel Paws. Please, do not wait to sign up for this service. Get on board sooner than later. You will be very glad you did. Do not second guess yourself about animal Hospice. Sign up so you can ease your worried mind about what will happen on the day your precious family member passes on. The mental anxiety of that day is lifted and you can just relax and enjoy what time you do have left with your beloved family member. If the death experience can be perfect, it was with our Emma and Angel Paws. Angel Paws not only takes care of the passing family member and humans that love them but they also see to the needs of the other pets in the home. Emma’s bonded partner Chaps (both basset hounds) never left her side and the Hospice team gave him the time he needed to process what was happening. Tammy walked us all through it. I have already signed up my senior citizen Chaps for when his time comes. I cannot express in words howl this total experience eased all of our souls. Dog Bless you Animal Paws….Love, Hilda, Cat and Chaps

 

Keith Karen Watters 6/13/2012 4:16:26 PM (GMT)

You know it’s the day you don’t want to think about and most of us don’t. But as life can raise up some times and slap us in the face this was the case with our English Springer Spaniel “Sadie” She was truly a part of our family and losing a pet that you love sooooo much can be so hard. They become part of your quilt of life and the day they must pass is like ripping that quilt apart, it’s hard and it hurts. We actual first saw the Angels Paws car at one of our neighbors about a month earlier when they lost their dog of many years. Then unfortunately a month later when Sadie became ill the vet gave us a flyer on Angel Paws and we thought it was at least worth the call. Ohhhhhh did my wife make the right decision. The professionalism of Tammy and her staff is stellar. The word Angels could not go to a better group of people. The way from the very beginning to the very end they handled Sadie and supported Karen and myself it was like they were part of our family for twenty years, I would have never dreamed it to be that way. And for a man you thought it would be tough to lose a good pet but I am strong I will be ok, her passing brought me to my knees. But I was lifted right back up and given strength when the love and support from Angels Paws was given to our pet and to my wife, it meant so much to me just in the manner they did everything and in supporting my wife who I love so much who just lost a dear loved one of our family. Thank you Angel Paws for being our Angels in a time of need, God bless all of you and may God’s hand rest on your shoulder during your work.

 

Sharon Said 6/10/2012 5:49:12 PM (GMT)

It was with great sadness that we had to make the choice to put our dog, Max, to sleep last Saturday, June 2nd. However, the AngelsPaws care providers were so compassionate and thoughtful that it made the situation as beautiful and memorable as possible. When we realized it was time to let Max go, they came to our home within 45 minutes of our call. They worked around us as my husband, our son, and I cuddled Max between us. They followed the procedure with a beautiful prayer, gently wrapped Max in his blanket, and offered our son the opportunity to carry him to the transportable stretcher they had wheeled up to our front door. They gently strapped him on and then respectfully placed him into their van. They placed his favorite stuffed toy and tennis ball up by his face and encouraged us to kiss him good-bye. They left us with a paper about grieving and followed up with a beautiful condolence card a few days later. The AngelsPaws staff only met Max and us once and knew us for only 4 days, but we felt closer to them than our vet, who we’d known for 9 years. Thank you, Tammy & Helen, for making this time of sorrow as positive as possible for our whole family, Sharon, Phil, & Garrett

 

Maryanne Weeks 5/8/2012 2:49:18 PM (GMT)

The best possible experience at such a difficult time… You all were truly ANGELS as you helped us bring our 11 year old German Shorthair Pointer, Duncan, to a place of peace. The decision to euthanize is a traumatic one, but for a terminally ill pet it is the most humane. You helped us work through the pain and angst associated with saying goodbye to our beloved pet. Duncan was treated with kindness and love, and allowing him to pass comfortably at home gave my whole family a sense of peace. He hated going to the vet, and the idea that his last few minutes would be upsetting because of his environment was heart-wrenching. Angels Paws was the answer to our prayers, and you did everything with compassion and first rate personal service. I can tell that Tammy truly cares about your pet as much as you do, and that in itself was comforting. The private cremation and memorial package really helped us gain more closure and gave us a wonderful way to remember him. If you love your pet, Angels Paws is the best gift you can give them if the need arises to make the difficult decision to end their life. Thank you Tammy and Angels Paws for your fabulous service and a touching experience.

 

Janice Groh 5/7/2012 11:55:33 PM (GMT)

Angel’s Paws is a God send. We contacted Tammy after our most beloved golden retriever, Millie, was diagnosed with advanced cancer. We were devastated as Millie wasn’t only our pet, she was our best friend. Our love for Millie was endless and the thought of losing her was devastating. I honestly don’t think we could have gotten through such a heartbreaking time without the advice, care, compassion, support and loving touches that Tammy and her team provided in every detail. More than anything, Tammy made it possible for Millie to leave this world with the love, care and dignity Millie deserved, surrounded by everyone she loved, and at home, where she was most comfortable. I would never be able to express in words just how much we appreciate everything Tammy did for us and Millie. For anyone who is wondering if calling Tammy is helpful or not – call her! After owning pets for my entire life and going through this heartbreak multiple times, I will never again do so without Angel’s Paws. She really is a Guardian Angel and we were blessed to have found her.

 

Maureen Heekin 4/5/2012 11:28:47 PM (GMT)

I am so thankful that I saw an article about Angel’s Paws in the paper last spring. Our sweet. gentle collie, Bridie, was 12 years old and had severe arthritis especially in her hind legs. I knew that I was going to have to make plans for her, but didn’t know exactly what to do next. Bridie had been on medication for a long time. After I read about Angel’s Paws, I contacted them and spoke to Tammy. She came to the house and evaluated Bridie and reassured us that she could help us. With her help, we increased her medication. I also called Tammy with questions during the next several months until we felt it was time for Bridie to be put to sleep, Tammy and her staff made a very painful experience as peaceful as possible. Within a week of Bridie’s passing, our beloved Maggie, age 14, stopped eating. She was diagnosed with kidney failure. I again contacted Tammy and she came right out to the house and saw us through her illness. She was peacefully put to sleep just a couple of weeks ago. I can;t begin to express my gratitude to Tammy and her staff for their compassion. In the past, I have had to take my dogs to the vet to have them put to sleep and I dreaded it each time. Although it’s never easy to say good bye to our pets, I’m so grateful that Angel’s Paws was there for Bridie and Maggie.

 

Peggy Cronin 3/27/2012 12:53:17 AM (GMT)

Tammy and Staff, Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, fom the bottom of my heart!!! Having to say “Goodbye” to our beloved Bridie and Maggie in less than a year has been SO difficult, but your caring support has been truly invaluable and helped us beyond words. You folks are the “Angel’s” in my book-Thank you!

 

Vicki Reilly 3/23/2012 10:46:52 PM (GMT)

Thank you so much to Tammy and her staff at Angel’s Paws for allowing Lucy, our basset hound of 10 plus years, to pass in the peacefulness of her home surrounded by the ones who loved her. After coming to terms with the diagnosis of lymphoma, our hearts were heavy about the thought of how to handle her end of life process. Our vet’s office, Peach Grove Animal Hospital, had recommended Angel’s Paws to us and after one coversation with Tammy we knew this was the answer to our prayers. We miss Lucy terribly, but with Tammy’s help we know we gave her dignity up until the very end. We appreciate the memory that Angel’s Paws has left us with and we wish Tammy and her staff all the best in the passionate path they have chosen.

 

Beth Baumgartner 3/17/2012 11:31:05 PM (GMT)

I am so very grateful for the services that are provided by Angel’s Paws and how they touched our family. Our 13 year old dog Carl was very ill and dying and we felt the most humane way to handle the situation and put him out of his pain was having him put to sleep in our home as he was terrified of the vet by that time. Carl had been to the vet so much recently, he didn’t want to get out of the car and frankly, at then end, I don’t think he could have he was so weak. Our Vet, Dr. Jeffery Werwa from Cincinnati Animal Medical Center referred us to Tammy and her staff. I can’t tell you HOW MUCH MORE RESPECT I HAVE NOW for Dr. Werwa for referring us to Angel’s Paws. Some vets may think it is best to keep everything “in house” but as soon as I mentioned doing this “at home” he knew Angel’s Paws would take good care of us. And WOW–He was right –they did. I am so grateful that our dog Carl had the most peaceful and spiritual sendoff possible. Our entire family chose to be present in the room and Carl was able to be comfortable in his favorite place. Our 12 year old daughter was very distraught for a day after (rightfully so) but being a licensed Social Worker Tammy was able to come to our home the next day and do an hour of grief /art therapy with her. Having shared this experience with us, I feel, gave Tammy a unique perspective that all other counselors wouldn’t have had in this situation. Our daughter was also able to attend the Free children’s grief therapy session 2 weeks later at the Angel’s Paws office. She is doing wonderfully today about a month later. I am so very, very grateful to Angel’s Paws, Tammy and her entire staff. You are amazing. Thank you.

 

Gina Long 1/12/2012 4:44:04 PM (GMT)

Tammy & Staff: I want to thank you for the thoughtful Christmas letter and gift. It was absolutely the best Christmas gift I received. We are nearing the one year anniversary of Pooh’s death (January 21) and I want to thank you for all you have done for us this past year to help us through this. I still miss him like crazy but having Tammy by our side has helped immensely. Tammy, you are an angel! Love, Gina, Mike and Frisky Long

 

Shannon Breznai 1/4/2012 4:14:26 AM (GMT)

Angel’s Paws is an absolute blessing. I don’t know how I would’ve gotten through the passing of my love, Tiger Lily, without Tammy. She is such a special person, an angel on Earth. I really appreciated how much effort and thoughtfulness she put into the smallest of details. Everything she did made me feel cared for and I often felt she was my lifeline during such heartbreaking pain. The tri-state is so fortunate to have this type of service!

 

Lia & Meredydd Wilson 11/24/2011 2:04:24 AM (GMT)

In August 2011, we lost our beloved Boo. She’d been part of my life for 14-1/2 years and a part of my husband’s life for 12 years. I saw her the day she was born and held her when she was given the final shot. To say she was an integral part of me and of our family would be to put it mildly. Our vet, Dr. Doris Lawrence of Cat Calls, recommended Angel’s Paws to us, and I am so glad we made the call. The care, consideration and respect we received from Tammy and her team made this difficult time a bit easier. Tammy picked up our Boo from the emergency care center and brought her to our house to give us and our remaining cats a chance to say a final farewell. She had taken the time to put Boo in a little pet bed, covered with a little blanket with a single paw print on it. I cannot tell you how much this touched my heart. It was a simple gesture, but those are sometimes the gestures that matter the most. And the care and the concern did not end there. When I went the following day to pick up the cremains, I was led to an inner room and allowed to spend some quiet time. Then Jeanne allowed me an opportunity to talk to her about Boo and share some of my memories. Should the need arise, rest assured our family will call upon Angel’s Paws again. They offer a special and unique service with the purpose of easing the pain of dealing with the last days of a terminally ill pet and also the process of losing a special family member. No one wants to go through the loss of a beloved pet, but when the time comes, please call Tammy and her team at Angel’s Paws. They will help you get through this tough time with dignity and respect. Thank you again for all that you did for our family!!!!

 

Sandy Parkinson 11/14/2011 6:07:49 AM (GMT)

Tammy helped me through a very difficult time. My long time companion became critically ill. Buster had been such a kind and loving dog. I am grateful to Tammy for helping me give Buster more quality time and a peaceful passing. I highly recommend Angel Paws and Tammy to anyone who has to walk the difficult path of losing their animal companion.

 

Traci Staubach 11/1/2011 2:45:23 PM (GMT)

I cannot speak highly enough of the service that Tammy and her staff provide. I recently had to help my oldest cat cross the Bridge and I was very much against the idea of doing this at the vet. Oliver detested going to the vet; it stressed him out terribly. He was already frail and weak and so I made the decision that I simply could not let the vet be his last memory. I wanted him to be at home, in my arms, in his favorite chair surrounded by love and warmth. And so I contacted Tammy, who, from the first moment I spoke to her, showed a great amount of compassion and empathy for my situation. Even though I knew it was Oliverâ??s â??timeâ?, I was still a little hesitant. What I really needed was some validation and peace of mind. Tammy provided this by discussing all of the options available and assuring me she would help me through this difficult time. She offered to come over that very same night with her assistant (both vet techs) to assess the situation and be ready for whatever I decided. Once at my home, these two wonderful women gently confirmed that my instinct to let Oliver go was the right one. And so, with their help, I said goodbye to him that evening. And though I miss him, letting him go was the most loving thing I could do for him. It also allowed my other pets to say goodbye to him and recognize that he had passed. This final act of love is one of the hardest decisions we pet guardians will ever have to make. The service that Tammy and Angelâ??s Paws provides is priceless and has allowed me the peace of mind and closure that I needed. I know I will be a lifelong client.

 

Bev and Jerry Chance 10/30/2011 7:52:11 PM (GMT)

We wish to thank Tammy and Helen for their help through a very traumatic time. They let us grieve in private by coming to our home to let our dog, Foxy, die with dignity. I had never gone through this before and even though it was so hard to deal with, it was much easier to have Tammy and Helen with us. Angel’s Paws is highly recommended to help pet owners get through the grief.

 

Nancy Stella 10/29/2011 2:30:38 PM (GMT)

I do not know how to thank Tammy and her staff enough for providing us with a way to let our 15 year old Standard Poodle, Charlie, go with care and dignity. There was no car ride, no steel “bed”; he was at home where he wanted to be and where we wanted him to be. Tammy and her staff were professional and compassionate providing the perfect level of support. They took the “fear” out of the process. As a result we were able to focus on Charlie, our grief and letting him go surrounded by the people he loved and who loved him. Angel’s Paws was a God send for us.

 

Eleonora Fusco 10/23/2011 12:33:53 AM (GMT)

I do not have words to thank you Tammy for having transformed such a painful experience into a peaceful one. I could not cure Solomon’s cancer anyhow thanks to you Tammy I was able to give him a peaceful and serene passing. No stress to get in the carrier and then in the car; no fear of being at the vet office. THANK YOU from the deepest of my heart!!! I was in such a panic when my vet told me that he could not come any longer at home for Solomon passing. I am so grateful that you called me back at 10.30pm with already everything arranged for the next day. I really felt you being an angel to me. I was so distraught at the idea of having to bring Solomon to the vet office. I know that I probably will have to organize the passing of other members of my 4legged family – anyhow – now I am less scared about it. It will be painful however it will also be peaceful and serene. And this is what is important to me. None can eliminate the pain of losing a dear companion – however you help to make it a sweet remembrance. Thank you for your kindness, care and professionalism. I will recommend you to all my friends.

 

susan bell 10/14/2011 1:44:52 PM (GMT)

Nooge is a rot-pit about 109 pounds and 13 years. As we saw him aging we knew his life span was short. I was determined he would have respect and die at home. It has become nearly impossible to get him in a car to the vet. I was speaking to a place of business about Nooge when they asked me if I heard of animal hospice “Angel Paws” and right away i went to the internet. Angel Paws is just what we needed. Nooge had been having diarrhea on and off and as usual the vet told us it was what we fed him. We could tell this was draining his energy. we met with the vet from Angel Paws who ordered 2 kinds of meds for Nooge and i can’t tell you how different Nooge is after nearly completing his meds. he is feeling better which is what he deserves and i cant thank Angel Paws enough. A dog gives us their unconditional love, protection, their hearts why can’t we give it back to them at the end of their lives? I don’t believe in taking an animal to the Vet to be given a shot to end their life even if it is what is best for them. Why can’t it be done in THEIR home surrounded by those who love them instead of the trauma of a doctors office. Nooge has given us wonderful gifts and this will be the final gift we give him. Thank you Angel Paws for all you do. You are awesome!

 

Dan and Julie Keefe 9/29/2011 1:21:06 PM (GMT)

We are so very grateful to have had Tammy’s assistance with the care of our 12-year-old greyhound, Fred. She generously devoted an hour and a half to his preliminary evaluation, getting to know our family and offering numerous suggestions to help us make him more comfortable. She checked in regularly and always assured us that she was just a phone call or email away. Last Friday, we knew that Fred was ready to make his journey across the Rainbow Bridge. It brought us tremendous peace of mind to know that we already had a plan in place and that Fred could pass from his bed in his home, surrounded by his two-legged and four-legged loved ones. Tammy and her team truly honored our relationship with Fred and the impact that this loss has had on us individually and as a family. She also took loving care with Fred’s cremains and other treasures to give us comfort as we miss him. We wholeheartedly agree … Tammy is an angel and a blessing to the Greater Cincinnati area.

 

Shawna Ryan 9/1/2011 4:42:21 AM (GMT)

I was so grateful to Tammy and her staff for everything they did for me when it was time to put my beloved lab Pearl to sleep. The compassion, thoughtfulness,and understanding Tammy showed exceeded my expectations. Tammy was available by phone to offer support and tips and went out of her way to drop off items she thought would be helpful in caring for Pearl. I would highly recommend Angel’s Paws to anyone facing the loss of their pet! It is truly a wonderful service!

 

Rich and Stacy Bardach 8/28/2011 9:46:35 PM (GMT)

We would like to thank Tammy and her staff for their compassion, professionalism, and kindness during a tremendiously emotional and difficult time in putting down our thirteen year old golden retriever, Woody. Tammy not only arrived at our home at 8 AM to consult with us, but also came back at midnight the same day, when Woody’s suffering became unbearable for him and for us to watch. We are not sure how we would have survived this difficult time without her assistance. Thank you so much for all your help and if anyone is thinking about using your services they should not hesitate because you made a awful situation bearable.

 

Erin Riveras 7/19/2011 9:11:21 PM (GMT)

When we contacted Tammy we were distraught at the fact that we were losing our 14 year old lab Barkley. He was the best dog a family could have ever asked for and we were devastated at the thought of saying goodbye. We had concerns about taking him to the vetâ??s office. We hated to have him feel any fear, pain or struggle in his final moments and our children wanted to be able to say goodbye and know that their loyal friend was going to be ok. Tammy and her team were true angels! I cannot imagine a more perfect way of having to close that chapter of the perfect family pet. Tammy and her team showed patience, respect, love and professionalism. We are forever grateful to her and her associates for making one of the saddest moments also one of the most special.

 

Lindsay 7/13/2011 3:00:44 PM (GMT)

Losing Laurel has to be one of the most difficult things I have ever endured. I am so thankful I learned about you from a friend. I was at peace knowing she was with you right away and knew she was in amazing hands. You made the entire process easy and as bearable as possible. Thank you sooo much for your love and support through such a difficult time. I miss her terribly and I always will. Tammy, you are an angel.

 

John McEvoy 7/7/2011 3:32:46 PM (GMT)

Dear Tammy, Sherwood, our wonderful white German shepherd, was a prince of a dog. His diagnosis of bone cancer left us distraught and helpless until you and your wonderful team at Angel’s Paws helped us to let him die the way he lived: with courage, nobility and unflinching devotion to those who loved him so dearly. We will always miss him, but you infused hope and peace into our troubled hearts. You are an angel. Thank you, Marilyn Bossmann and John McEvoy

 

Katie Hadnett 6/24/2011 2:46:19 PM (GMT)

I don’t know what we would have done without your services, Tammy. Thank you for guiding us through this painful time. Saying goodbye to our sweet Clint was among the hardest things we’ve done. Thanks for making it more bearable…

 

Larry & Saunie Ziliox 5/10/2011 11:27:22 PM (GMT)

We are so fortunate to have heard about Tammy Wynn and Angels Paws through our Vet Dr. Amy Johnstone. We had to make a very hard decision about our German Shepherd, Sassy and needed her help. They are so compassionate and caring. Thank you Tammy and the others that helped us at this time of grief.

 

Linda Montgomery 4/30/2011 1:20:44 AM (GMT)

Tammy, when the time came for us to say “Goodbye” to our Casey you were there to help us make that difficult decision. Your compassion to our situation is so greatly appreciated. Thank you for everything you did for us.

 

The Dills 4/26/2011 3:01:06 PM (GMT)

Thank you Tammy and Jeanne for your loving support and care for both our family and Dreyfuss. You took a sad situation and brought comfort to us. We will carry our loving memories of him always.

 

Samantha Lunsford 3/2/2011 4:59:16 PM (GMT)

Good morning, I just read an article about your business in the Enquirer and want to thank you for bringing this to our area and for providing these services.

 

Yvette Simpson 3/2/2011 4:43:09 PM (GMT)

Hello I commend you for what you are doing. Several years ago I lost a pet Bird (cockatail) and I was devastated, no one really understood what I was feeling so I really didn’t talk about it. I was reading the Cincinnati Enquirer and happen to run across your website. If you ever need a volunteer please feel free to email me. Thank you

 

Daniel Schultz 2/7/2011 11:38:06 AM (GMT)

Well, on Thursday February 3rd Judie and I had to make the heart wrenching decision to send Murphy on and let him suffer no more. It was not easy and we knew it wouldn’t be but with the help of Tammy and Angel’s Paws we are dealing with our grief in a way we would not have known without them. Tammy, you’re caring and compassion was above and beyond and the things you suggested for us to give closure to both of us and our pet left behind did more than you can imagine. We know it will be tuff but with your help we know it will be better sooner rather than later. Thank You

 

Gina Long 1/10/2011 2:26:42 PM (GMT)

Tammy and staff: Just wanted to thank you for the nice letter and ornament at Christmas. I was very touched by both. Thanks for everything. Pooh is going to the vet tonight, hopefully it is a minor problem and nothing too serious. Let’s keep our fingers crossed!

 

nicole 12/24/2010 9:34:21 PM (GMT)

Tammy, I have not met you personally ,however, I wanted to thank you for how well that you helped Joan and Ben in regards to their Yoda. When hearing of their experience with you , I was literally in awe and respect that someone with such a heart,care and deep concern exits! I thank you from the bottom of my heart! Nicole

 

Sherry Agar 11/16/2010 5:31:33 PM (GMT)

Tammy I want to thank you so much for caring enough to open up these services for the animals and their families. It means alot to be able to share the next stage of our pets existence with someone who gets it. We are all connected and should not only treat each other with love and respect but should do the same with our pets. They truly give unconditionally and are some of the best teachers we have.

 

Sharon 10/15/2010 11:28:29 PM (GMT)

Tammy, your compassionate support during a very trying week will always be appreciated. I cannot thank you enough. Your my hero.

 

Melanie McKeehan 10/8/2010 8:34:33 PM (GMT)

Tammy it is truly unique what you are doing for the pets and people you serve. I am telling every I know with elderly pets about your services. Thank you so much for giving people new end of life options for their pets.

 

Darlene Kreimer 8/13/2010 2:09:00 AM (GMT)

Tammy, I don’t know how I can ever thank you enough. I don’t think I could have made it through that very hard evening on 8/5/2010 without your help. When it came time for my very special little buddy Peanut of 14 years to leave us, you were there to help me through the whole process. Having you come out to the house and take care of him so that he would not suffer any longer made all the difference. You were very caring and gentle to him and that made me feel comfortable in this tough situation. After having him cremated, the special touches you added showed that you cared about peanut and us his family. You really knew what we are going though at the time of losing a family pet that we grew so attached to as a member of our family. He is a great loss for me and he’ll be greatly missed. Any you made it a lot easier. Everything you did is something that no one would ever get anywhere. I’m so glad that you started your business and hope you have great success.

 

Tracy 7/21/2010 3:41:57 PM (GMT)

Tammy, Thank you so much for the time spent with Simon and our family. He was a part of our family for 13 years and our 9 and 7 year old had not known life with out Simon in it. Obviously this was a time that we were dreading. However, you helped ease the pain. I was surprised and touched that the evening spent with you, on the day we lost Simon, was spent with laughter as we all recalled his life with you. Our girls were taught a valuable lesson as were we. We also appreciate the unexpected personal touches. Being able to bring Simon’s ashes home with us on the same day was wonderful. Thank you again for everything.

 

Hannah 6/19/2010 10:21:21 PM (GMT)

Tammy – Thank you so much for your continued care for our family calico, Asia. The services Angel’s Paws provided to my family is truly special. Everything that you have done helped put closure on the loss of such a special member of the family. Tyler (9) & Jordan (12) continue to talk about what a wonderful time the funeral for Asia was and what a nice person you are. They keep saying how much they really like you and can’t believe all of the “cool” things you did for Asia and for us. Thank you from all of us.

 

Brittany 6/4/2010 8:55:48 PM (GMT)

My family recently lost our dog, Cocoa. The night Cocoa passed away I called Angels Paws, and got the best and most caring customer service. Tammy was not only compassionate and understanding, but her and John met my dad, my sister and myself at 11:20pm at Angels Paws to take Cocoa. Tammy and John went out of their way to let us know Cocoa was in good and caring hands. When we picked Cocoa up next week, after having her cremated, Tammy included a ceramic heart with Cocoa’s paw print, and fur clippings. Angels Paws is truly a remarkable business, and it is nice to know Tammy and John cared for Cocoa the way they did, because she was and always will be a member of our family. I would recommend Angels Paws to anyone who has lost a pet, and wants to make sure their pet is treated with dignity after they have passed away.

 

Frankie Wagschal 5/14/2010 12:49:04 PM (GMT)

Tammy, congratulations again on the opening. I saw the piece on the news and think it is so important for vet techs to have an understanding of pet loss and the grieving process to help pet owners in these difficult times.

 

Sherril Bruckner 5/12/2010 5:50:00 PM (GMT)

I saw your spot on Channel 12 news last night. I was so excited to see this. I love my little Samson so much, I can’t even begin to think about losing him. This gave me hope that when the time does come, there will be someone out there for us. Thank you,

 

Judie Gallenstein & Daniel Schultz 4/23/2010 10:53:45 AM (GMT)

Tammy, I think what you are doing is a great service that many people are in need of. I wish you well. When you came to our home, I felt immediately that there was a calming feeling for me and for Murphy. I know now after spending time with you, that Murphy will be in good hands when the time comes to make a decission about his quality of life. We all enjoyed your company, especially Murphy. Best of Luck!

 

Pam Roark & Johnna Roark 4/21/2010 8:45:27 PM (GMT)

Tammy – saying thank you hardly seems enough for your support and help through our end of life journey with our wonderful Max. The time (hours) you spent at our home observing Max, asking questions, and giving such helpful suggestions allowed us to have Max with us longer. Your geniune care and respect for Max and our family meant more than you will ever know. Your presence at the euthanizing in our home, the aftercare/cremation, and your counsel was and continues to be invaluable. Your thoughtfulness was shown in every detail of Max’s end of life and our family’s lives – including the paw print in clay and ink, the charm & gift bag, the certificate, and especially the fur clipping. You have thought out every detail and option to bring care, comfort, and counsel during one of the most difficult decisions & times of our lives. We are so thankful for the opportunity you have to help many others and their cherished pets. Many blessings to you and continued success. Thank you!

 

Gina Long 4/16/2010 12:47:50 PM (GMT)

Tammy, It was so nice to meet you. You had a calming effect on our household. Thank you for explaining anticipatory grief to me. It helped knowing what I am going through. You helped us come up with a plan that will serve Pooh well. You supply a much needed service and we wish you much success. Sincere thanks! Mike and Gina, Pooh and Frisky

 

Sheri McCoy 4/8/2010 7:14:09 PM (GMT)

Tammy – you helped us so much when our dog, Pete, was dying of cancer. You helped with the difficult decision of whether or not to let our daughters be there when he died. You were there in the early hours of the morning when Pete was in excruciating pain. You were there when he was euthanized and finally peaceful. You were there to help us with decisions regarding and carrying out the cremation. You were even there for us afterwards when everyone else thought it was over. You knew we needed time to adjust to life without Pete. Then, you went yet another step and thought of things that we didn’t such as the paw imprints. You are amazing and we appreciate all you did for us so much! We have no doubt that what you’re doing is a much needed service and will be overwhelmingly successful. God’s Blessings – The McCoy’s

 

Rebecca Loughmiller 4/3/2010 10:26:07 PM (GMT)

Congratulations I wish you every success, you deserve it! You are such a caring person to people and pets.

 

Robert Goble 3/31/2010 11:18:20 PM (GMT)

Tammy! What a great service! This is truly special that you are doing this and fulfilling your dream. My best wishes to you and Angel’s Paws!!!! this project of yours will benefit so many people in our community- pets are our family. THANK YOU!!!!

 

Alice Hoffman 3/25/2010 2:08:45 AM (GMT)

Congratulations on a beautiful concept, the hard work to bring it all together, and a great website! I look forward to hearing accounts of helping people through the passing of their cherished pets. Thank you for bringing this service to Cincinnati.

 

Beth Williams 3/23/2010 2:05:57 AM (GMT)

What an amazing and necessary concept. Our pets ARE our children and they deserve the same dignity and respect that our human companions receive during times of terminal illness and passage. Thank you for devoting your time and resources to creating this service and venue we so desperately need. You are a blessing to each person and pet you encounter!

 

 

Top

We'll take the journey with you.

513-489-PAWS